Back in Action!

I have been MIA for the last week or so, but I am thrilled to rejoin the SOL community today.  I decided to take a real Spring Break this year.  I took a break from work and technology (for the most part), and I just enjoyed some down time with my family.  The last few months have been incredibly challenging (honestly the hardest I have had in a long time), and I needed to refocus myself mentally and physically.  To be honest, I feel as though I have started to climb out of the dark place in which I have been hiding out. I am not ready to write about it, but I will get there. And that knowledge feels good.

I look forward to resuming my slicing tomorrow, and I am always thankful for this community that remains welcoming and supportive. You add a bit of sunshine to my day!

 

IMG_0686

2 Comments

Filed under SOL, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Back in Action!

  1. Sometimes we all need time and space to step back…especially when things get tough. I’m glad you are on the upswing now! Welcome back!

  2. Knowing you need a break and then actually taking it is wonderful. Hope you feel refreshed. Glad you are back.

Leave a Reply

