Just a Slice

I have spent the last week or so thinking about my “topic” for this post. Last night it hit me.  My problem is not what to write about.  I have endless ideas rolling around in my head. My problem is serving a slice not the entire pie.   I started going through the folder I have on my desktop titled Under Construction, and I found over 26 “pies” waiting for me.  Here is a taste:

  • The Power of No
  • What Do You Stand For?
  • Congeniality or Collegiately?
  • Coaching to Independence
  • Uncovering the  Genius Within
  • Has Parallel Teaching Become the Norm?
  • Cycles of Professional Development
  • A New Way to PD
  • Talk Matters
  • Growing Leaders
  • Teachers Matter

My goal this month is to slice up the pies waiting patiently and serve up one slice a day.  While the thought of publishing a slice a day still brings on a small panic attack, I am getting excited about starting SOL16.  I think it is going to be a great month in the kitchen!

IMG_0686

 

12 Comments

Filed under SOL

12 responses to “Just a Slice

  1. I like how you connected it to pie…taste…kitchen…
    You have a great list of pies!

  2. I am so inspired by your pies under construction and am anxious to hear more. As a newbie, I just need to start. https://wordpress.com/post/terierrol.wordpress.com/6

  3. Rachel

    How exciting that you have a “whole pie” waiting to be served! I am interested in your topics and look forward to reading them.

  4. Your topics are so intriguing! I can’t wait to read more this month.

  5. Delighted to have you with us this month, Jessie!

    I’m always looking for small, ordinary moments throughout the day that I want to capture and remember. It’s hard — sometimes — to pick just one. When you’re living with your eyes wide open (like all of us do in March), it’s sometimes hard to select the just-right one everyday.

  6. This is a great way to look at each slice of life – and when you look at it the way you do, it becomes do-able!

  7. You’ve got some wonderful topics to explore. Looking forward to your slices this month!

  8. You have quite a list of pies! I can’t wait to read your slices over the next month. I’m looking forward to cooking in the kitchen myself – although a little anxious about the whole thing:)

  9. What a good idea to keep on the computer! Just like we teach students to keep a list of topics or stories in their notebooks, we can do the same on the computer.

  10. Excited for this month and looking forward to reading your “slices” 🙂 Happy SOLSC Day 1!

  11. Michelle Nero

    Welcome to the Slice of Life Community! It’s an amazing month that allows you the opportunity to share lots of slices. You can do this — just enjoy it!

  12. Look at all those pies you have in the oven! You’ve inspired me to go make my own list of pies! Have fun slicing them up!

Leave a Reply

