Heartwarming SOL Day 11

Sometimes my boys do something that melts my heart and reminds me how much they love each other. I had one of those moments today. We spent the day at he Kamah Boardwalk. Seven kids and three moms out for a day of fun. I figured the three oldest would venture out checking in every so often and the younger ones would hang with mom. But that was not the case. My middle son had to stay home because he was sick (I now owe him a trip to the SpongeBob movie😒) so Andrew made sure to stick with Adam. Even though his older friends were there, he rode all the rides with his little brother.  I did not have to ask Andrew. He just did it.   In fact all the kids stuck together and had a blast.  

My favorite part of the day was when they came back from a ride together, and greeted me like this. 



My heart just melted.

As much as they fight, wrestle, and get on each other’s nerves, I know they will always be there for each other.  I know they always have each other’s backs.  Even without mom telling them to. 



4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Heartwarming SOL Day 11

  1. Oh, I can see why your heart melted – look at those joyous smiles!

  2. What a lovely post. Great photo of your sons. Now that my 3 are older, they are each other’s best friends.

  3. It’s so wonderful when you realized they get it! They are there for each other!

  4. Very sweet! It’s so wonderful to see your own kids love each other as much as you love them, isn’t it? Also…. I hear the Spongebob movie isn’t so bad : )

Leave a Reply

