A Reminder

My OLW this year is courage.  At times I find putting this word into action extremely difficult, but that is the way I think it should be.  I was reminded of that when I came across this quote last night.  It reminded me that growth is not easy and is something we work on daily.  That every day we make a choice about how we enter the day and how we leave it. Some of our challenges we embrace and welcome like an old friend. Yet others can leave us in a hesitant or paralyzed state.  The scary feeling is what I am trying to have the courage to embrace and welcome into my life.   But it does not happen overnight. Little by little, day by day, one challenge at a time.  It takes a lot of slow to grow, but grow I will! 



  Have the courage to make today great! 



8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “A Reminder

  1. Cowardly Lion: All right, I’ll go in there for Dorothy. Wicked Witch or no Wicked Witch, guards or no guards, I’ll tear them apart. I may not come out alive, but I’m going in there. There’s only one thing I want you fellows to do.
    Tin Woodsman, Scarecrow: What’s that?
    Cowardly Lion: Talk me out of it!

  2. Jen

    This is such a powerful post! I especially liked the statement about how “every day we make a choice about how we enter the day and how we leave it.” We have the power to decide what kind of day/experience we have:)

  3. I love that quote. I have found that it’s true that everytime I have been scared, but moved forward anyway… every time it’s been worth it. Those moments are the ones that have changed my life. It’s true.

    Bravo to you for letting courage be your word!

  4. I’ve always loved that quote, too – it’s a hard one to live by, but it clarifies decisions.

  5. That is one of my favourite quotes and is so true. We have to take chances to move forward. Lovely post!

  6. Love it! Now you have inspired me to write about my OLW. Thanks for that!

Leave a Reply

