Okay

I admit I am one of the last out there to read The Fault in Our Stars. I have been avoiding it because I was not sure that I wanted to read about two teenagers with terminal cancer. It has become increasingly difficult to put myself in situations that will rip at my heart. But Saturday, I gave in and allowed myself to get lost in Gus and Hazel’s world. And what a world it was. A wonderful gift that reminds us how beautiful and fragile life is. How important is to say what is in our heart. How we will never truly appreciate the joy unless we feel the pain. It was a little piece a perfection. I felt a range of emotions as I turned page after page after page. At the end, I was forever changed. The power of a story. And that is okay.

20140310-180819.jpg

5 Comments

Filed under SOL

5 responses to “Okay

  1. I absolutely love THE FAULT IN OUR STARS. I also love seeing my students read it, though I warn them not to read the end in public. Have you seen the movie trailer yet? I am looking forward to seeing Hazel and Gus on the big screen in June.

  2. I have this book but have not read it yet! Movie trailer looks great – my kind of movie…and book!

  3. So good and good to hear the story moved and changed another reader.

Leave a Reply

